Committee

From left to right: Michaela Reimann, Hayati Yilmaz, Eva Bollerhoff, Murat Güllendi and Dr Robert Craig

Co-Chairs:

Michaela Reimann

European at heart, born in Swabia and at home in her adopted home of Franconia. She loves Europe and the EU through her travels, her former work on transnational EU projects and her training as an EU lecturer. After studying philosophy and literary and cultural studies at university, she entered the field of human resources management in all its forms, while remaining remains true throughout to a ‘European’ vision. Here in Bamberg, she works to promotes coexistence in diversity and tolerance in cooperation with pro-European actors in the city and surrounding region. She’s responsible for the overall programme, for press work, and for managing the homepage together with Gerald Fenn.

Eva Bollerhoff

Eva studied American, English, and Romance studies in Germany and USA. She has taught in Great Britain and spent time in Lebanon, among many other places. Knows many corners of Europe thanks to her many travels over the years. She is particularly interested in democracy, human rights, and the treatment of refugees in Europe.

Vice-Chair:

Dr. Robert Craig

I’m British citizen ‘in exile’ who’s had the great good fortune to live and work here in Bamberg since 2017. Europe – in the broadest possible sense – is an integral part of me identity. Born in Worcester near Birmingham, I spent a year in Paris after school and then studied European languages, literatures and cultures at Cambridge University. I have a PhD in modern German literature and work as a lecturer in English, American and German studies at the University of Bamberg. I’m passionate about promoting such values such as liberal democracy, tolerance and diversity both within and outside the European Union, especially after Brexit, without losing sight of any of the challenges. I’ve organized and given lectures and events on Britain, Scotland, Ireland, and Britain, in cooperation with the Institute of English and American Studies. I’ve also translated the website, which (along with our Instagram presence) I also help manage.

 

Treasurer

Hayati Yilmaz

Born in Anatolia, I found my home in Bamberg. I completed my schooling in this lovely city, studied economics and business studies, have founded local companies herem and wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. For me, Europe means freedom, justice, solidarity and, until recently, peace. I have set myself the task of helping to give meaning and significance to the very pillars of our social order to our fellow human beings, in a bid to counteract the divisions created by nationalism and conspiracy theories.

Secretary

Murat Güllendi

I was born in Rheinland-Pfalz and migrated to Franconia in 1998 to study. I completed my studies in social sciences with a focus on “organisation, work and personnel”. I liked the country and the people here in Franconia so much that I stayed. For me, Europe means open borders and cultural exchange, prosperity and peace. In this time of globalization and (new) challenges, a united Europe is more important than ever. I joined the association “Europe in Bamberg” to get into conversation and discussion with interested people. As a result, I’ve been able to enjoy a great many inspiring encounters and acquaintances have from this.

 

Veranstaltungskalender der nächsten 3 Monate

Februar







Do
01.02
Fr
02.02
Sa
03.02
So
04.02
Mo
05.02
Di
06.02
Mi
07.02
Do
08.02
Fr
09.02
Sa
10.02
So
11.02
Mo
12.02
Di
13.02
Mi
14.02
Do
15.02
Fr
16.02
Sa
17.02
So
18.02
Mo
19.02
Di
20.02
Mi
21.02
Do
22.02
Fr
23.02
Sa
24.02
So
25.02
Mo
26.02
Di
27.02
Mi
28.02
Do
29.02

März









Fr
01.03
Sa
02.03
So
03.03
Mo
04.03
Di
05.03
Mi
06.03
Do
07.03
Fr
08.03
Sa
09.03
So
10.03
Mo
11.03
Di
12.03
Mi
13.03
Do
14.03
Fr
15.03
Sa
16.03
So
17.03
Mo
18.03
Di
19.03
Mi
20.03
Do
21.03
Fr
22.03
Sa
23.03
So
24.03
Mo
25.03
Di
26.03
Mi
27.03
Do
28.03
Fr
29.03
Sa
30.03
So
31.03

April

Mo
01.04
Di
02.04
Mi
03.04
Do
04.04
Fr
05.04
Sa
06.04
So
07.04
Mo
08.04
Di
09.04
Mi
10.04
Do
11.04
Fr
12.04
Sa
13.04
So
14.04
Mo
15.04
Di
16.04
Mi
17.04
Do
18.04
Fr
19.04
Sa
20.04
So
21.04
Mo
22.04
Di
23.04
Mi
24.04
Do
25.04
Fr
26.04
Sa
27.04
So
28.04
Mo
29.04
Di
30.04
Alle Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten auf einem Blick ...

Seitennavigation

Vorstand

Von links nach rechts: Michaela Reimann, Hayati Yilmaz, Eva Bollerhoff,
Murat Güllendi und Dr. Robert Craig

Vorsitzende

Michaela Reimann

Herzenseuropäerin, in Schwaben geboren und in der Wahlheimat Bayern / Franken zuhause. Liebt Europa und die EU durch Reisen, die frühere Mitarbeit an transnationalen EU-Projekten und eine Fortbildung zur EU-Dozentin. Hat sich nach dem Literatur-, Kultur- und Philosophiestudium beruflich der Personalarbeit in allen Schattierungen verschrieben, bleibt aber der europäischen Vision stets treu. In Bamberg wirbt sie für ein Zusammenleben in Vielfalt & Toleranz in Kooperation mit proeuropäischen Akteur:innen in Stadt und Landkreis und verantwortet im Verein neben dem Programm die Pressearbeit und die Redaktion der Homepage zusammen mit Gerald Fenn.

Stellvertretung

Dr. Robert Craig

Britischer Bürger „im Exil“, der das große Glück hat, seit 2017 hier in Bamberg zu leben und zu arbeiten. ‚Europa‘ – im weitesten Sinne – ist ein integraler Bestandteil meiner Identität. Geboren in Worcester nahe Birmingham, nach der Schule ein Jahr in Paris und dann Studium der europäischen Sprachen, Literaturen und Kulturen an der Universität in Cambridge. Promotion in moderner deutscher Literatur und inzwischen wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in Anglistik und Germanistik an der Universität Bamberg. Möchte besonders nach dem Brexit Werte wie Demokratie, Toleranz und Vielfalt sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb der Europäischen Union fördern, ohne dabei die Herausforderungen aus den Augen zu verlieren. Initiiert im Verein Vorträge und Veranstaltungen zu Scottish und Irish Studies in Kooperation mit dem Lehrstuhl für Anglistik und Amerikanistik der Universität Bamberg.   

Co-Vorsitzende

Eva Bollerhoff

Amerikanistin, Anglistin und Romanistin, Studium in den USA, Lehrtätigkeit in Großbritannien und Aufenthalte u.a. im Libanon. Kennt viele Ecken in Europa und darüber hinaus durch zahlreiche Reisen. Interessiert sich besonders für Demokratie, Menschenrechte und den Umgang mit Geflüchteten in Europa.

 

Schatzmeister

Hayati Yilmaz
Geboren in Anatolien, habe ich in Bamberg meine Heimat gefunden. In dieser liebenswerten Stadt mein Abitur gemacht, mein Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften abgeschlossen, meine Unternehmen gegründet und möchte nie mehr woanders leben. Europa bedeutet für mich Freiheit, Gerechtigkeit, Solidarität und bis vor kurzem auch Frieden. Ich habe mir als Aufgabe vorgenommen, genau diese Grundpfeiler unserer Gesellschaftsordnung wieder meinen Mitmenschen nahe zu bringen, um der Spaltung durch Nationalismus und Verschwörungstheorien entgegen zu wirken.

Schriftführer

Murat Güllendi
Ich bin gebürtiger Pfälzer Bub, der im Jahre 1998 für das Studium nach Franken migriert ist. Ich habe mein Studium der Sozialwissenschaften mit den Schwerpunkten „Organisation, Arbeit und Personal“ abgeschlossen. Land und Leute in Franken haben mir so gut gefallen, dass ich geblieben bin. Europa bedeutet für mich offene Grenzen und kultureller Austausch, Wohlstand und Frieden. In der Zeit der Globalisierung und (neuen) Herausforderungen ist ein vereinigtes Europa wichtiger denn je. Ich habe mich dem Verein „Europa in Bamberg“ angeschlossen, um mit Interessierten ins Gespräch zu kommen und zu diskutieren. Es entstehen daraus inspirierende Begegnungen und Bekanntschaften.

 

Veranstaltungskalender der nächsten 3 Monate

Juni











Sa
01.06
So
02.06
Mo
03.06
Di
04.06
Mi
05.06
Do
06.06
Fr
07.06
Sa
08.06
So
09.06
Mo
10.06
Di
11.06
Mi
12.06
Do
13.06
Fr
14.06
Sa
15.06
So
16.06
Mo
17.06
Di
18.06
Mi
19.06
Do
20.06
Fr
21.06
Sa
22.06
So
23.06
Mo
24.06
Di
25.06
Mi
26.06
Do
27.06
Fr
28.06
Sa
29.06
So
30.06

Juli

Mo
01.07
Di
02.07
Mi
03.07
Do
04.07
Fr
05.07
Sa
06.07
So
07.07
Mo
08.07
Di
09.07
Mi
10.07
Do
11.07
Fr
12.07
Sa
13.07
So
14.07
Mo
15.07
Di
16.07
Mi
17.07
Do
18.07
Fr
19.07
Sa
20.07
So
21.07
Mo
22.07
Di
23.07
Mi
24.07
Do
25.07
Fr
26.07
Sa
27.07
So
28.07
Mo
29.07
Di
30.07
Mi
31.07

August







Do
01.08
Fr
02.08
Sa
03.08
So
04.08
Mo
05.08
Di
06.08
Mi
07.08
Do
08.08
Fr
09.08
Sa
10.08
So
11.08
Mo
12.08
Di
13.08
Mi
14.08
Do
15.08
Fr
16.08
Sa
17.08
So
18.08
Mo
19.08
Di
20.08
Mi
21.08
Do
22.08
Fr
23.08
Sa
24.08
So
25.08
Mo
26.08
Di
27.08
Mi
28.08
Do
29.08
Fr
30.08
Sa
31.08
Alle Veranstaltungen und Aktivitäten auf einem Blick ...

Seitennavigation